Christmas Season

Christmas season is my favorite time of year. Most everyone is happy and you get to see a lot of your friends and family. All my friends go away to school as well so its awesome when we all come home for an extended period of time. We appreciate each other even more.

This weekend my mom and my sisters are going to bake Christmas cookies and spend time together. The week after all my friends and me are having an ugly Christmas sweater party. We all bring all of our favorite dishes and one of us make a ham and we just spend time together. We also all bring a $10 gift and do a swap your neighbor.

I also love to listen to Christmas music. I commute so it’s nice to have a change in music. I will admit eventually this music will get old to me, but as of now I love it. I can also just not listen to it for a while and then go back to it.

My niece and nephew are what make my Christmas the best. This year I am going with them to Colorado on a snow skiing trip. They are so excited and that alone makes this Christmas season perfect.

 

This entry was posted in SPC 213-001. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Season

  1. nikosodini says:

    Justin, this post cracked me up. I think everything you said is so true. I don’t drink coffee, and everyone I know absolutely loves it. I have never cared for disco music, I’m a rocker through and through. Oprah Winfrey, I can’t stand at all and I feel as though every person in America loves her, don’t see the draw.

  2. nikosodini says:

    Sorry Laura this was for someone else this is my real comment.

    Christmas season is probably my favorite time of the year. I agree that everyone is in a good mood and there’s always wonderful food. The lights in the town make it pretty. Theres a certain something in the air that everyone knows. Also, Christmas is great because you are surrounded by friends and family, and the people who you love and care for dearly. And presents are great too. But Christmas is really about Jesus’s birthday, and to celebrate our lord.

Leave a Reply

